Public Policy Resources

Spring 2023 Town Meeting Schedule

Mark your calendar and have your voice be heard on issues of direct relevance to the Cape’s young workforce!

See Spring 2023 schedule below; more information can be found on your town's website.

Town Town Meeting Date/Time Town Meeting Location
Provincetown Monday, April 3 @ 6pm Town Hall Auditorium, 260 Commercial St, Provincetown
Falmouth Monday April 10 @ 7pm The Lawrence School, 113 Lakeview Ave, Falmouth
Yarmouth Tuesday April 25 @ 6pm Mattacheese Middle School Auditorium, 438 Higgins Crowell Rd, West Yarmouth
Truro Tuesday April 25 @ 6pm Truro Central School, 317 Route 6, Truro
Wellfleet Saturday, April 29 @ 10am Wellfleet Elementary School, 100 Lawrence Rd, Wellfleet
Bourne Monday May 1 @ 7pm Bourne High School, 75 Waterhouse Rd, Bourne
Harwich Monday May 1 @ 7pm Community Center, 100 Oak St, Harwich
Brewster Monday May 1 @ 6pm Stony Brook Elementary School, 384 Underpass Rd, Brewster
Sandwich Monday May 1 @ 7pm Sandwich High School, 365 Quaker Meeting House Rd, Sandwich
Mashpee Monday May 1 @ 7pm Mashpee High School, 500 Old Barnstable Rd, Mashpee
Dennis Tuesday May 2 @ 7pm Nathaniel H. Wixon Innovation School, 901 Route 134, Dennis
Chatham Saturday, May 6 @ 9:30am Monomoy Middle School, 425 Crowell Rd, Chatham
Eastham Saturday, May 6 @ 10am Nauset Regional High School Field, 100 Cable Rd, Eastham
Orleans Monday May 8 @ 6pm Nauset Middle School, 70 Route 28, Orleans

Directory of Legislators

CCYP's Public Policy Committee has compiled a directory of legislators serving Cape Cod to help our members and community stay informed and engaged. Find your local legislators below!

Julian Cyr (D), Senator, Cape & Islands District (represents all towns on the Cape, and Islands except Bourne, Sandwich and Falmouth)

Susan Moran (D), Senator, Plymouth and Barnstable District (represents Bourne, Falmouth and Sandwich in Barnstable County and Kingston, Pembroke and Plymouth in Plymouth County)

Timothy Whelan (R), Representative, 1st Barnstable District (Barnstable: Precinct 1; Brewster: Precincts 1-2; Dennis; Yarmouth: Precincts 1-4,7)

Kip Diggs (D), Representative, 2nd Barnstable District (Barnstable: Precincts 2-10, 13; Yarmouth: Precincts 5-6)

David Vieira (R), Representative, 3rd Barnstable District (Bourne: Precincts 3-6; Falmouth: Precincts 3-4, 7-9; Mashpee)

Sarah Peake (D), Representative, 4th Barnstable District (Brewster: Precinct 3; Chatham, Eastham, Harwich, Orleans, Provincetown, Truro, Wellfleet)

Steven Xiarhos (R) Representative, 5th Barnstable District (Barnstable: Precincts 11-12; Bourne: Precincts 1-2, 7; Sandwich; Plymouth: Precinct 9)

Dylan Fernandes (D) Representative, Barnstable, Dukes and Nantucket (Falmouth: Precincts 1, 2, 5, 6; Chilmark; Edgartown; Aquinnah; Gosnold; Oak Bluffs; Tisbury; West Tisbury; Nantucket)